The Power of Goji

I recently tried Navitas Naturals Goji berries. Goji berries are the “Himalayan Superfruit” and are considered to be health enhancing. They are grown in environmentally friendly-style as they are cultivated in nutrient-rich soil without the use of chemicals or pesticides.

A rich source of carotenoids and amino acids, these berries are deemed to be a complete protein loaded with antioxidants. They are also prosperous in 20 trace minerals including iron, zinc, and copper, phosphorous, in addition to vitamin E and the B complex vitamins.

Sounds like a superfruit to me!

Navitas Naturals Goji Berries

Have you tried goji berries? And how do you enjoy them?

The ways gogi berries can be eaten: alone, in trail mix, in hot or cold cereal, in salads. There are numerous possibilities.

16 Responses

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog! I look forward to reading more of yours 🙂

    I’m not a fan of goji berries, actually – too tart/chewy for me.

    • Hi VeggieGirl,
      You could try mixing them into hot cereal or soaking them overnight. It plumps the berry up and gives it increased flavor and decreased chew.

  2. I’ve never tried goji berries! that sounds awesome tho

    thanks for commenting on my blog girl.. i cant wait to read more of yours!

  3. I wasn’t a fan of them. You like? I would say ok if they were mixed in a trail mix or something.

    • Hi Plamarie, Thanks for stopping by. Maybe you will add me to your blog? I will check out yours.
      But yes I do like these gogi berries. They are like candy to me if used in the right way. Maybe you could try them in your hot cereals?

  4. Love gojio berries, especially when covered in chocolate. Best chocolate bar ever: http://www.vosgeschocolate.com/product/goji_exotic_candy_bar/exotic_candy_bars

  5. Goji berries are great! I like to eat them just plain actually. Or in some yogurt

  6. Hey!! Thanks for visiting my site. Of course I will add you to my blogroll!=) If you want to add me too thats cool!! Thanks and have a wonderful holiday!

  7. Thanks for the comment and add 🙂
    I have had a Prana Bar with goji berries and it was really good. I will have to buy some gojis the next time I go to Whole Foods. I have been meaning to try them. I think that they would make a good topping for oats!

  8. Thanks for visiting my blog! I really enjoy gogi berries- they’re awesome in trail mix!

  9. Yeah i have tried them, in bar aswell, though im more of fresh and not processed food!!

    liked your blog, keep going!

  10. Goji berries are great!

    thanks for visiting my blog! im following yours 🙂

  11. I think I will try them after they’ve soaked. Good call!

  12. love Goji!
    welcome to the blog world 🙂

Leave a Reply

